The Catholic Parishes of
Corpus Christi and Our Lady of Perpetual Succour,
Wolverhampton
Live Stream

Solemn Annual Novena


Friday 18th — Saturday 26th June 2021
Mass daily at 7:00 p.m. (Saturdays at 5:30 p.m.)


In our novena this year, we will contemplate the place of Our Lady in the Church, and therefore in the lives of all faithful Catholics. In so doing, we plead for her support and prayers as we continue our journey of faith through this life, following her example of discipleship to her Son which is exemplified by her answer to the angel Gabriel at the Annunciation: “Here I am, the servant of the Lord; let it be with me according to your word.” Lk.1:38)


Novena Homilists

Friday 18th June Mary, Mother of the Church
Fr. Craig Szmidt
(Parish Priest, St. Christopher's Codsall and St. Thomas of Canterbury, Tettenhall)
Saturday 19th June
5:30 p.m.
Our Lady, Mediatrix of all graces
Fr. Goodman
(Parish Priest)
Sunday 20th June Our Lady, Gate of Heaven
Fr. Simon Baker
(Assistant Priest, St. Austin, Stafford)
Monday 21st June Our Lady, Health of the sick
Fr. Craig Fullard
(Parish Priest, St. John Henry Newman cluster of parishes, Wolverhampton)
Tuesday 22nd June Our Lady, Queen of Martyrs
Fr. Guy Nicholls, Cong. Orat.
Wednesday 23rd June Mary, the new Eve
Fr. Brendan Carrick
Thursday 24th June Our Lady, Mother of Mercy
Fr. John Greatbatch
(Personal Ordinariate of Walsingham)
Friday 25th June Our Lady, Queen of Apostles
The Rev. Steven Fleming
(deacon, St. Mary’s College, Oscott)
Saturday 26th June
5:30 p.m.
Our Lady, Help of Christians
Fr. Sean Gough
(Assistant Priest, Parish of Blessed Carlo Acutis, Wolverhampton)
Sunday 27th June
Feast of Our Lady of Perpetual Succour
Solemn Mass 10:30 a.m. Our Lady's



Footer Link